Natasha Wilson


360 Things – Scribble Digitally
April 7, 2009, 01:28
Filed under: 365 Things

paper-pileI mentioned in an earlier post (“365 Things – Pick One”) that I was  looking for 365 things that I can do to in my life (and I hope you can do in yours) to mitigate environmental impacts.

As I sit at my desk, working on other projects, its become painfully obvious that I consume a lot of paper in my day-to-day work routine.  Now I’m generally an organized person, and when I say ‘consume paper’ I’m talking about the number of things I write on everyday, to keep myself organized.  Do you have a ‘post-it’ note problem?  It’s kind of like that.  I have a written task list problem.  Moving from left to right across my desk, I count 2 open notebooks, 3 file folders, 3 pads of paper, and handful of printed reports or articles waiting to be proofed and edited (yuck).

Now, I would never consume paper products like this at home (post-consumer recycled, or not) and so office paper waste has no excuse.

As it turns out, I have a suite of digital products available to ‘green’ my daily desk routines.  A paperless office is not as hard as we think, with a few quick changes to the way we work.

I think if I took the time (and I will) to study my workflow habits, I could find more efficient, more responsible ways to work at work.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

